POST Luxembourg is governed by the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee under the responsibility of the managing director.

The Board of Directors sets out the broad vision of POST Luxembourg and the strategy of the POST Luxembourg Group. Furthermore, it monitors the role of the managing director and his Executive Committee. The Executive Committee is responsible for the day-to-day management of POST Luxembourg. The Board is supported in achieving its mandate and assignments by various special committees (Audit Committee, Risk-Management Committee, Nomination and Remuneration Committees).

Moreover, the operational committees (which include the directors responsible) are in charge of the day-to-day management of each department. This applies to the POST Telecom Executive Committee, the POST Courrier operational committee, the POST Technologies Operational Committee and, in the near future, the POST Finance Operational Committee.

For more information about the decision-making bodies


Law of 15 March 2016

The Law of 15 March 2016 modernised the governance of POST Luxembourg Group without calling into question its overall and public service assignments, or its status as a public body.

The governance has been tailored to the competitive nature of the market and the need to efficiently manage its departments through a simplification of the decision-making process, improve its ability to respond to the market and provide greater flexibility in the organisation of the POST Luxembourg Group as well as more transparency in the workings of the management bodies.

The Board of Directors has also had its powers strengthened.

The old Management Committee has been disbanded. A new Executive Committee was created by the Law of 15 March 2016 which shall support the managing director in the day-to-day management of POST Luxembourg. The law lays down the abandonment of the principle of shared responsibility: each director shall have specific responsibilities and shall no longer be responsible for the decisions made for all departments.

Directors may be hired either according to civil servant status or private law contracts.

Read the coordinated text of the law


Governance Charter of POST Luxembourg and the POST Luxembourg Group

Read the Charter

Unternehmensführung 

Die Unternehmensführung von POST Luxembourg wird durch den Verwaltungsrat und das Exekutivkomitee unter der Verantwortung des Generaldirektors gewährleistet.

Der Verwaltungsrat definiert die grundlegende Ausrichtung von POST Luxembourg und die Strategie der Gruppe POST Luxembourg. Außerdem kontrolliert er das Management des Generaldirektors und seines Exekutivkomitees. Dieses Komitee ist mit der laufenden Geschäftsführung von POST Luxembourg beauftragt. Der Rat wird bei der Ausübung seines Mandats und seiner Aufgaben von mehreren Sonderkomitees unterstützt (Auditkomitee, Komitee für das Risikomanagement, Vergütungs- und Ernennungskomitee).

Außerdem gewährleisten operative Komitees (zu denen auch die verantwortlichen Direktoren gehören) die laufende Geschäftsführung für die einzelnen Geschäftsbereiche. Dies ist der Fall des operativen Komitees POST Telecom, des operativen Komitees POST Courrier, des operativen Komitees POST Technologies und demnächst auch für den operativen Komitee POST Finance.

Weitere Informationen zu den Entscheidungsorganen

 

Das Gesetz vom 15. März 2016

Das Gesetz vom 15. März 2016 modernisiert die Unternehmensführung der Gruppe POST Luxembourg, ohne dass dadurch ihre Aufgaben im Bereich öffentlicher Dienstleistungen und des Universaldienstes oder ihr Status als öffentliche Einrichtung in Frage gestellt wird.

Die Unternehmensführung ist an die Wettbewerbssituation und an das Erfordernis angepasst, unsere Geschäftsbereiche durch eine vereinfachte Entscheidungsfindung, eine verbesserte Reaktionsfähigkeit und mehr Flexibilität in der Organisation der Gruppe POST Luxembourg sowie durch mehr Transparenz in der Funktionsweise der Führungsorgane in effizienter Weise zu koordinieren.

Auch die Befugnisse des Verwaltungsrats werden gestärkt.

Das ehemalige „Comité de direction“ fällt weg. Mit dem Gesetz vom 15.03.2016 wurde ein neues Exekutivkomitee geschaffen, welches den Generaldirektor bei der laufenden Geschäftsführung von POST Luxembourg unterstützt. Das Gesetz sieht eine Abkehr vom Kollegialitätsprinzip vor: Jeder Direktor hat spezielle Zuständigkeiten und ist nicht mehr für alle Entscheidungen verantwortlich, die für sämtliche Geschäftsbereiche getroffen werden.

Die Direktoren können entweder in einem öffentlich-rechtlichen Rahmen oder durch einen privatrechtlichen Vertrag beauftragt werden.

Den abgestimmten Gesetzestext lesen

 

Charta zur verantwortungsvollen Führung von POST Luxembourg und der POST Luxembourg Group

Die Charta lesen