Nos thématiques RESPECT

Rentabilité (Profitability)

Why is profitability at POST Luxembourg Group imperative? As a key player in the national economy, we want to continue to employ more than 4,300 people and offer useful quality services and products to everyone (households, businesses, national and international institutions). The sustainable growth of our business and entities goes hand in hand with the pursuit of our business diversification strategy. Our infrastructure investments serve the country's future and our own sustainability.

Products

Why do we want our products and services to become the benchmark in the market? Because POST Luxembourg Group is a provider of public and universal services for the entire population and economy. Faced with changes in consumer habits and increasingly demanding customers, we want to improve customer experience by focusing on the accessibility and quality of our services and products. We also want to differentiate ourselves from competitors by innovating and including the notions of social utility and eco-responsibility.

Ethics

Why are ethics important for (the) POST Luxembourg Group? Because there is a legal and regulatory framework as well as a code of conduct to follow within the company. Ethics are also criteria for our purchases and supplier selection process. We are continually improving the effectiveness and transparency of our governance.

Employability

Why is employability a priority at POST Luxemboug Group? Because in a rapidly changing world, it is important to develop everyone's skills. We offer opportunities for personal development through training and internal mobility. We invest in employee well-being by promoting a healthy, efficient and friendly environment as well as diversity and equal opportunities.

Connaissances (Knowledge)

What is the link between knowledge and social responsibility? Sharing our knowledge internally and with the outside world allows everyone to better understand the challenges that the company and the world around us are facing. POST Luxembourg Group does so by informing its employees about its strategy, educating schoolchildren on its good practices, opening its doors to interns and developing partnerships with schools (e.g. Ecole Telecom Nancy). We also try to raise awareness of sustainable development among local communities.

Security

Why is security a key element of POST Luxembourg Group's success? Because the risks associated with our activities are increasing and cyber crime is a growing threat. It is therefore essential to ensure workplace safety, the protection of our equipment and infrastructure, and the security of our customers' information and data. We continually adapt our internal equipment and procedures, and offer our clients trustworthy services.

Terra

Why is POST Luxembourg Group concerned about its impact on the environment? We are making serious efforts to combat climate change, whether it be by minimizing CO2 emissions from our vehicles, data centres or other buildings, or by reducing our energy consumption and waste. In addition, CO2 emissions savings give rise to substantial cost reduction for POST Luxembourg Group.

En 2017, le Groupe POST Luxembourg a publié son 5ème rapport extra financier

«The desire of our group is to develop our activities in a manner that respects our customers, collaborators and suppliers, and, whenever possible, the natural environment».


Claude Strasser,
CEO

«We chose the word "RESPECT" to symbolize our collective commitment within POST Luxembourg Group to act as a responsible company. RESPECT invites us to innovate with respectful products and services, to create and maintain sustainable relationships with our partners and, as a company, to be among the forerunners of the Third Industrial Revolution in Luxembourg.


Valérie Ballouhey-Dauphin,
CSR-Director

Nos thématiques RESPECT

Rentabilität

Warum ist die Rentabilität der POST Luxembourg Gruppe unerlässlich? Als Benchmark der nationalen Wirtschaft wollen wir weiterhin mehr als 4.300 Mitarbeiter beschäftigen und jedem (Haushalten, Unternehmen, nationalen und internationalen Institutionen) nützliche und qualitativ hochwertige Dienstleistungen und Produkte anbieten. Das nachhaltige Wachstum unserer Geschäftsbereiche und Einheiten geht Hand in Hand mit der Verfolgung unserer Geschäftsdiversifikationsstrategie. Unsere Infrastrukturinvestitionen dienen der Zukunft des Landes und unserer eigenen Nachhaltigkeit.

Produkte

Warum wollen wir unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen zur Referenz machen? Weil die POST Luxembourg Gruppe ein Anbieter von öffentlichen und universellen Dienstleistungen für die gesamte Bevölkerung und Wirtschaft ist. Angesichts sich ändernder Gewohnheiten und immer anspruchsvollerer Kunden wollen wir das Kundenerlebnis verbessern, indem wir uns auf die Zugänglichkeit und Qualität unserer Dienstleistungen und Produkte konzentrieren. Darüber hinaus wollen wir uns vom Wettbewerb differenzieren, indem wir den Begriff des sozialen Nutzens und der Umweltverantwortung innovieren und integrieren.

Ethik

Warum ist Ethik für die POST Luxembourg Gruppe wichtig? Weil es einen rechtlichen und regulatorischen Rahmen zu beachten gibt, ebenso wie Regeln des individuellen Verhaltens im Unternehmen. Ethik ist auch ein verantwortungsvolles Kriterium für unseren Einkauf und die Auswahl unserer Lieferanten. Auch verbessern wir kontinuierlich die Effektivität und Transparenz unserer Unternehmensführung.

Erwerbsfähigkeit

Warum steht die Erwerbsfähigkeit der Mitarbeiter im Vordergrund? In einer sich schnell verändernden Welt ist es wichtig, die Fähigkeiten aller zu entwickeln. Wir bieten Möglichkeiten zur persönlichen Entwicklung durch Ausbildung und interne Mobilität. Wir investieren in das Wohlbefinden am Arbeitsplatz, indem wir eine gesunde, effiziente und freundliche Umgebung sowie Vielfalt und Chancengleichheit fördern.

Kenntnisse

Was ist der Zusammenhang zwischen Wissen und sozialer Verantwortung? Der Austausch unseres Wissens nach innen und außen hilft allen, die Herausforderungen des Unternehmens und der Welt um uns herum besser zu verstehen. Die POST-Gruppe tut dies, indem sie ihre Mitarbeiter über ihre Strategie informiert, ihre guten Praktiken mit Schülern teilt, Studenten zu Praktika einlädt und Partnerschaften mit Schulen (z.B. Ecole Telecom Nancy) aufbaut. Desweiteren sind wir bestrebt, die lokale Bevölkerung für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung zu sensibilisieren.

Sicherheit

Warum ist Sicherheit ein Schlüsselelement für den Erfolg der POST Luxembourg Gruppe? Weil die mit unseren Aktivitäten verbundenen Risiken zunehmen und die Cyberkriminalität eine wachsende Bedrohung darstellt. Die Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz, die Sicherheit unserer Geräte und Infrastrukturen sowie die Sicherheit der Informationen und Daten unserer Kunden sind von entscheidender Bedeutung. Wir passen unsere internen Einrichtungen und Verfahren ständig an und bieten unseren Kunden vertrauenswürdige Dienstleistungen an.

Terra

Warum ist die POST Luxembourg Gruppe über ihre Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt besorgt? Der Klimawandel schafft Chancen, die wir nutzen wollen, sei es durch die Optimierung der CO2-Emissionen unserer Fahrzeuge, Rechenzentren oder anderen Gebäuden oder auch durch die Reduzierung unseres Energieverbrauchs und unserer Abfälle. Ganz zu schweigen davon, dass jede CO2-Einsparung zu einer Reduzierung unserer Kosten führt.

En 2017, le Groupe POST Luxembourg a publié son 5ème rapport extra financier

«Wir als Unternehmensgruppe sind gewillt, unsere Aktivitäten im Sinne unserer Kunden, Mitarbeiter und Lieferanten, sowie, wenn möglich, unserer Umwelt zu entwickeln».


Claude Strasser,
Generaldirektor

"Wir haben das Wort "RESPEKT" gewählt um unser gemeinsames Engagement innerhalb der POST Luxembourg Gruppe als verantwortungsbewusstes Unternehmen zu symbolisieren. RESPEKT lädt uns ein, mit immer anspruchsvolleren Produkten und Dienstleistungen zu innovieren, dauerhafte Beziehungen zu unseren Partnern aufzubauen und zu pflegen und als Unternehmen zu den Vorreitern der Dritten Industriellen Revolution in Luxemburg zu gehören."


Valérie Ballouhey-Dauphin,
CSR-Direktorin