Our approach to Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)

We strive for responsible growth of the Group that is not only financial, but also social and ecological. As a Group, we act by assessing the impact we have on the environment, society and the economic development of the country as well as our stakeholders. Over the years, our approach, initiated in 2012, has been anchored in our operational processes, in the way we serve our customers or interact with our suppliers and through the involvement of our employees.

Read the interview of Isabelle Faber with 3 members of the Board of Directors

Interview RSE Isabelle Faber

Discover clothing recycling at POST

Découvrir le recyclage des vêtements chez POST

Act with RESPECT

Our approach to corporate social responsibility is built around the acronym RESPECT and covers 7 priority areas for action.

Nos principales réalisations RSE en 2019

NEWS

POST has published its fourth integrated report

The integrated report for 2020 relates to a truly exceptional year dominated by the COVID-19 crisis. The document offers a look at the resilience shown by staff throughout 2020 – a year in which POST reaffirmed its commitment to, and its investments benefiting, its customers, stakeholders and the whole country.

FIND OUT MORE

 

POST Luxembourg is moving towards Fairtrade workwear

As part of its corporate social responsibility approach, POST Luxembourg has provided its sales staff with work outfits that comply with fair manufacturing conditions. As such, since November 2020, all staff members in the POST Courrier and POST Telecom sales network have been kitted out with organic cotton jackets and sweatshirts that are Fairtrade certified.
In late 2019, POST Luxembourg launched an in-depth review of clothing suppliers with the support of the NGO Fairtrade Lëtzebuerg. Akabo, a Luxembourg-based supplier, was selected as the partner of choice, as it both fulfils Fairtrade criteria and meets requirements regarding quality and high wearing comfort.
Hjoerdis Stahl, Director of POST Courrier and Deputy managing director of POST Luxembourg, comments: “In line with our CSR approach initiated in 2012, our aim is for POST Luxembourg to strive for responsible growth of the entire Group that is not only financial, but also social and environmental. Following this initial order of more than 750 items of Fairtrade-certified clothing for a part of our staff, we will continue to progress in that direction while assessing alternatives for other types of workwear.

Green Postal Day

For this second edition of “Green Postal Day”, postal services all over the world are reaffirming their commitment to sustainable development.

This year’s Green Postal Day is on 18/09. It is an opportunity for postal services all over the world to reaffirm their commitment to sustainable development.

As a responsible market actor, POST is committed to acting every day to reduce its carbon footprint. Thanks to a policy of sustainable construction, several of our buildings are noteworthy for their energy performance.
Further information here

Contact

Isabelle Faber
Director Communication & Public Relations – CSR

Cécile Jacquemart
Responsible for CSR

20, rue de Reims
L-2417 Luxembourg

rse@post.lu

We have chosen to align our CSR approach with the United Nations’ sustainable development goals.


POST Luxembourg is labelled as a "responsible company" by the National Institute for Sustainable Development and is a member of IMS Luxembourg (Inspiring more sustainability).


We encourage our suppliers to share our commitments: discover our supplier code of conduct („Code de conduite fournisseurs“)

See "Suppliers' code of conduct"

Code of conduct for POST Luxembourg employees

See "code of conduct"

Unser Verständnis von sozialer Unternehmensverantwortung

Wir streben ein verantwortungsbewusstes Wachstum des Konzerns an, das nicht nur finanzieller, sondern auch sozialer und ökologischer Natur ist. Wir agieren als Gruppe, indem wir die Auswirkun-gen auf die Umwelt, Gesellschaft und wirtschaftliche Entwicklung des Landes und unserer Interes-sengruppen bewerten. Unser Ansatz, der 2012 initiiert wurde, ist im Laufe der Jahre in unseren betrieblichen Prozessen, in der Art und Weise, wie wir unsere Kunden bedienen oder mit unseren Lieferanten interagieren, und durch die Einbeziehung unserer Mitarbeiter verankert.

Lesen Sie das Interview mit Isabelle Faber und 3 Mitgliedern des Vorstandes

Interview RSE Isabelle Faber

Informieren Sie sich über das Recycling von Kleidung bei POST

Découvrir le recyclage des vêtements chez POST

Mit RESPEKT handeln

Unser Ansatz zur sozialen Unternehmensverantwortung basiert auf dem Akronym RESPEKT und umfasst 7 vorrangige Handlungsbereiche. 

Nos principales réalisations RSE en 2019

AKTUELLES

POST veröffentlicht ihren vierten integrierten Bericht

Der integrierte Bericht 2020 geht auf ein wirklich einzigartiges Geschäftsjahr ein, das sehr stark von der COVID-19-Krise geprägt war. Auf den folgenden Seiten erfahren Sie, wie Widerstandsfähigkeit die Mitarbeiter im Laufe des Jahres 2020 bewiesen haben. In diesem Jahr hat POST das Engagement und die Investitionen zugunsten der Kunden, der Stakeholder und des ganzen Landes bekräftigt.

WEITERE INFORMATIONEN

 

POST Luxembourg stellt auf Fairtrade-zertifizierte Arbeitskleidung um

Im Rahmen ihres Engagements für die soziale Verantwortung der Unternehmen stellt POST Luxembourg ihren Verkaufsberatern jetzt Arbeitskleidung zur Verfügung, die unter fairen Arbeitsbedingungen hergestellt wurde. Seit November 2020 tragen sämtliche Mitarbeitenden der Verkaufsstellen von POST Courier und POST Telecom Westen und Pullover aus Fairtrade-zertifizierter Bio-Baumwolle.
Mit der Unterstützung der a.s.b.l. Fairtrade Lëtzebuerg hat POST Luxembourg Ende 2019 eine detaillierte Umfrage unter Bekleidungszulieferern durchgeführt. Die Wahl fiel schließlich auf den in Luxemburg ansässigen Anbieter Akabo, denn das Unternehmen hält nicht nur die Fairtrade-Kriterien ein, sondern erfüllt auch alle Anforderungen an die Qualität und den Tragekomfort.
Hjoerdis Stahl, POST-Courrier-Direktorin und stellvertretende Generaldirektorin von POST Luxembourg: „In Übereinstimmung mit unserer CSR-Initiative, die 2012 angelaufen ist, streben wir ein verantwortungsvolles Wachstum der POST Luxembourg Gruppe an, und dies nicht nur in finanzieller, sondern auch in sozialer und ökologischer Hinsicht. Diese erste Bestellung von 750 Stück Fairtrade-zertifizierter Arbeitsbekleidung für einen Teil unserer Mitarbeitenden war erst der Anfang, denn wir sind dabei, Alternativen für andere Arbeitsbekleidungen zu prüfen.

Green Postal Day

Anlässlich der zweiten Auflage des „Green Postal Day“ bekräftigen Postunternehmen weltweit erneut ihr Engagement für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung.

Am 18.9. findet der diesjährige Green Postal Day statt. Für Postunternehmen weltweit Gelegenheit, erneut ihr Engagement für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung zu bekräftigen.

Als verantwortungsvoller Akteur verpflichtet sich POST, durch alltägliches Handeln den CO2-Fußabdruck des Unternehmens zu reduzieren. Aufgrund einer nachhaltigen Baupolitik zeichnen sich mehrere unserer Gebäude durch ihre gute Gesamtenergieeffizienz aus.
Weitere Infos hier

Kontakt

Isabelle Faber
Direktorin für Kommunikation & Öffentlichkeitsarbeit - CSR

Cécile Jacquemart
Verantwortliche für CSR

20, rue de Reims
L-2417 Luxembourg

rse@post.lu

Wir haben uns entschieden, unseren CSR-Ansatz mit den Zielen der Vereinten Nationen für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung in Einklang zu bringen.


POST Luxemburg wird vom Nationalen Institut für nachhaltige Entwicklung als "verantwortungsbe-wusstes Unternehmen" bezeichnet und ist Mitglied des IMS (Inspiring More Sustainability).


Wir ermutigen unsere Lieferanten, unsere hohen Ansprüche zu teilen: Entdecken Sie unseren Lie-feranten-Verhaltenskodex („Code de conduite fournisseurs“)

"Code de conduite" ansehen

Verhaltenskodex für die MitarbeiterInnen von POST Luxembourg

"Code de conduite" ansehen